We run a number of special events and workshops throughout the year.

 

 
SIT

SIT select works to create opportunities for artists to develop their creative practices. Established in 2005 to focus on textiles and has developed to celebrate all the applied arts/crafts. SIT select runs year round events, exhibitions, seminars, conferences and educational work with an annual festival every May at its heart for all ages and abilities and works closely with Universities and Colleges. It has built a reputation nationally and increasingly internationally, for excellence and innovation.

The annual Festival is called Select Festival

www.sitselect.org

Workshops in the Select Festival 2017 

Unless stated these workshops are held at New Brewery Arts

Make a Tailored Jacket - Joan Gordon
(Sat 29th Apr - Mon 1st May, 10am - 4pm, £225)

3D Felt Fish - Mandy Nash
(Sat 6th May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Colour into Cloth - Carole Waller
(Sun 7th - Mon 8th May, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Stumpwork Embroidery - Joanna Pout
(Sat 20th May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Mon 22nd May, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Indigo Dyeing at Cowshed Studio - Sue Green
(Sat 27th May, 10am - 4pm, £75)

Irish Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Sat 27th May, 10am - 4pm, £75)


 

A biennial sculpture exhibition provides a unique opportunity to see a creative mixture of traditional, modern and cutting-edge contemporary work in a stunning outdoor setting. Set in Quenington, Gloucestershire. 
www.freshairsculpture.com

FRESH AIR Sculpture 

These workshops are held at Fresh Air, Quenington

Animal Sculpting for beginners - Martin Adamson
(Sat 17th - Sun 18th June, 10am - 4pm, £160) 

Sketching - Max Hale
(Sat June 24th, 10am - 4pm, £80) Bookable soon

Paint a Silk Scarf - Carole Waller
(Sun 25th June, 10:30am - 3:30pm, £85)

Stone Carving - Ann Margreth
(1st - 2nd July, 10am - 4pm, £160)


 

A remarkable place for people to enjoy and learn about trees - 15,000 specimens from all over the globe.

Westonbirt Arboretum

 

Workshops at Westonbirt

These workshops are held at Westonbirt Arboretum, Tetbury

Charcoal at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Wed 2nd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Sketching at Westonbirt - Max Hale
(Sat 5th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Willow at Westonbirt - Susan Early
(Tues 8th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Ink at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Mon 14th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Pastels at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Wed 16th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 


NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

OUR CAFÉ

Make more of your visit to New Brewery Arts by dropping in to our Café, we serve great coffee and a delicious lunch menu, we use local, organic and fairtrade ingredients wherever possible.