Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 

 

PrintMakinG

Christmas Printmaking - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Printed Gifts, Cards & Wrapping - Clare Walsh
(Weds 11th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Monoprinting - Lizzie Wheeler
(Fri 13th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Printing with Leaves - Clare Walsh
(Sat 11th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Print and Play with Stencils - Sophie Rae
(Sat 25th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Beginners Lino Printing - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 1st Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Sat 15th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £45)

craft

Craft

Wreath Making - Camilla Williams
(Weds 4th Dec, 12pm - 4pm, £55)

Coil Basketry with Sea Plastic - Nina Brabbins
(Sat 7th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Personalised Jewellery - Hayley Kruger
(Mon 9th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Wreath Making and Finishing Touches - Kate Holloway
(Mon 9th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Silver Stacking Rings - Charlotte Duckworth
(Fri 10th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £115)

Willow Basket - Susan Early
(Mon 20th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Introduction to Bentwood - Richard Gibson
(Sat 8th Feb, 9:30am - 12:30am or 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £55)

Precious Metal Clay - Amy Surman
(Sat 8th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £100)

Introduction to Leatherwork - Ruth Pullan
(Mon 24th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Traditional Swing Handle Basket - Richard Gibson
(Weds 18th March, 10am - 4pm, £130)

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Watercolour Christmas Cards - Mark Kelland
(Sat 16th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

English Wildlife in Pen and Wash - Max Hale
(Thurs 12th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

textiles

Textiles

Fabric Christmas Decorations - Jayne Emerson
(Fri 22nd Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Christmas Mice Needlefelt - Karin Celestine
(Sat 23rd Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Shaker Christmas Decorations - Sue Green
(Mon 9th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Winter Pixie Garland - Kathleen Murphy
(Tues 10th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Printing with Leaves - Clare Walsh
(Sat 11th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Learn to Use a Sewing Machine - Clare Walsh
(Sat 18th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Painting with Wool - Sophie Wheatley
(Weds 29th Jan, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £45)

Freehand Machine Embroidery House Portrait - Meg Harris
(Sat 8th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Beginners Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Weds 12th Feb, 6pm - 9pm, £45)

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Modern Calligraphy Cards - Emma Barnes
(Fri 15th Nov, 10am - 12pm, £50)

Christmas Gift Wrapping - Wendy Badlan
(Sat 16th Nov, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Leather Journal - Emily Northen
(Fri 6th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Christmas Calligraphy - Adele Dark
(Sat 7th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Modern Calligraphy Baubles - Emma Barnes
(Fri 13th Dec, 10am - 12pm, £50)

Japanese Pleat Gift Wrapping - Wendy Badlan
(Sat 14th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Sat 11th Jan, 10am - 12pm, £45)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Weds 22nd Jan, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £45)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Weds 5th Feb, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £45)

ceramics

CERAMICS

Handbuild a Ceramic Mug - Abi Leach BOOKABLE SOON
(Sat 18th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £90)

 


NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.