Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A voucher for lunch is included in the cost of full day workshops.

DOWNLOAD OUR SPRING BROCHURE

Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

 

 
Carole Waller Colour Into Cloth
SITselect logo 2014 mini.jpg

SIT select works to create opportunities for artists to develop their creative practices. Established in 2005 to focus on textiles and has developed to celebrate all the applied arts/crafts. SIT select runs year round events, exhibitions, seminars, conferences and educational work with an annual festival every May at its heart for all ages and abilities and works closely with Universities and Colleges. It has built a reputation nationally and increasingly internationally, for excellence and innovation.

The annual Festival is called Select Festival

www.sitselect.org

Workshops in the Select Festival 2017 

Make a Tailored Jacket - Joan Gordon
(Sat 29th Apr - Mon 1st May, 10am - 4pm, £225)

3D Felt Fish - Mandy Nash
(Sat 6th May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Colour into Cloth - Carole Waller
(Sun 7th - Mon 8th May, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Stumpwork Embroidery - Joanna Pout
(Sat 20th May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Mon 22nd May, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Indigo Dyeing at Cowshed Studio - Sue Green
(Sat 27th May, 10am - 4pm, £75)

Irish Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Sat 27th May, 10am - 4pm, £75)
 


 
ceramics

Ceramics

Pottery House Name Plaque - Peter Garrard
(Sat 1st Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Clay Chicken Sculpture - Peter Garrard
(Sat 27th - Sun 28th May, 10am - 4pm, £160)

 

 
craft

Craft

Christmas Craft Evening 1 - Hannah Ellis
(Mon 5th December, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £25)

Christmas Craft Evening 2 - Jennie Rainsford
(Mon 12th December, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £25)

Coloured Aluminium Jewellery - Mandy Nash
(Sat 11th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Valentine's Day Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Tues 14th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Aromatherapy Candles - Sophia Russell
(Sat 18th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Mosaic for Beginners - mosaic bunting - Yvette Green
(Sat 11th - Sun 12th March, 10am - 4pm, £120)

Leather Day Bag - Jeremy and Carla Bonner
(Mon 27th -Wed 29th March, 10am - 4pm, £250)

Cushion Making - Martha Van der Laan
(Sat 25th March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Make a Lampshade - Harriet Woolman
(Sat 8th April, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Mon 10th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Silver Clay Jewellery - Melanie Blake
(Sat 22nd Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 

 
drawing_painting

DRAWING & PAINTING

Landscape and Still Life - Tracey Elphick
(Fri 6th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Moving Towards Abstraction - Max Hale
(Sat 7th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Develop your Painting Style - Annie Monk
(Mon 9th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Illustrating Children's Picture Books - Korky Paul
(Sat 18th Feb, 10am - 1pm,£55)

Towards Abstraction - Annie Monk
(Mon 27th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Quick Acrylic Painting - Mark Kelland
(Wed 15th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Relief Fishing Boats - Tracey Elphick
(Mon 3rd Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Watercolour Portrait - Mark Kelland
(Tues 11th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Acrylics Masterclass - Max Hale
(Tues 18th  - Thur 20th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £225)

Pencil and Mark Making - Mark Kelland
(Wed 31st May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Working with Pastels - Max Hale
(Sat 13th May, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT

Calligraphy - Gothic Greetings - Josie Brown 
(Sat 10th December, 10am - 4pm, £75)

Valentine's Day Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Tues 14th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Mon 10th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 
digitalmedia

Photography & digital media

Introduction to Photoshop - Graham Light
(Mon 13th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £40)

 

 

PrintMaking

Printing for Christmas - Beth Jenkins
(Sunday 27th November, 10:30am - 3:30pm, £70)

White Line Woodblock - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 14th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Lino Printing - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 28th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Fri 17th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Make Your Own Printing Stamps - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 1st Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 
sculpture

Sculpture

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(6th, 7th, 8th January 2017, 10:00am - 4:00pm, £235)

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Fri 31st March - Sun 2nd Apr, 10:00am - 4:00pm, £235)

 

 
textiles

Textiles

Felt Making for Beginners - Clare Walsh
(Mon 16th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Professional Sewing Techniques - Joan Gordon
(Sat 4th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Decorative Hand Stitching - Susan Sutton
(Sat 11th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Painted silk scarf - Carole Waller
(Thurs 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Fri 17th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Encrusting Techniques in Embroidery - Sue Green
(Sat 25th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Intermediate Felt making - Mandy Nash
(Sat 18th - Sun 19th March, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Foiling, Melting and Bonding with the Heat Press - Carole Waller
(Mon 20th March, 10am-4pm, £80)

Crochet a Square - Katy Bevan
(Thurs 30th March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Make a Bag: Beginners Sewing - Martha Van der Laan
(Sat 8th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Paint a Silk Scarf - Carole Waller
(Wed 12th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 

 

Professional Development

How to get published for creative people - Joan Gordon
(Sat 21st Jan, 10am - 4pm, £75)


NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.