Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A voucher for lunch is included in the cost of full day workshops.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

 

 

SPECIAL WORKSHOPS

 

WORKSHOPS AT WESTONBIRT

Westonbirt, The National Arboretum, is located in Gloucestershire, three miles from the Cotswold market town of Tetbury. A remarkable place for people to enjoy and learn about trees - 15,000 specimens from all over the globe.

SEE WORKSHOPS

 

 
ceramics

Ceramics

Pottery for All - Jo Sterrick
(Tues 1st - Wed 2nd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Ceramics Weekend - Abi Leach
(Sat 5th - Sun 6th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Botanical Wall Plaques - Emily Joy
(Sat 19th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

House Name Plaque - Peter Gerrard
(Sat 16th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Glass with Clay - Peter Garrard
(Sat 21st Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 
craft

Craft

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Sunderland
(Thurs 20th July, 10am - 12pm, £35)

Make a Lampshade - Harriet Woodman
(Fri 28th July, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Sat 5th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Willow at Westonbirt - Susan Early
(Tues 8th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Soft Leather Bag - Joan Gordon
(Fri 11th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Twisted Wire Bracelet - Michelle Watling
(Fri 18th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Aromatherapy Candles - Sophia Russell
(Tue 22nd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Understanding and using Colour in your Home - Ann Hazel
(Sat 2nd Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Willow basket in a day - Susan Early
(Thurs 7th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Brush Lettering - The Paper Hare
(Sat 9th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £40)

French Knitting Wire Brooch - Michelle Watling
(Sat 9th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Origami - Patricia Mitchell
(Wed 13th Sep, 10am - 12pm, £30)

Silver Clay Jewellery - Melanie Blake
(Fri 15th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Traditional Manuscript Skills - Josie Brown
(Fri 15th - Sun 17th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £255)

Entrelac Knitting - Katy Bevan
(Sat 30th Sep, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £40)

Metal Point - Josie Brown
(Sat 7th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Aromatherapy Candle - Sophia Russell
(Sat 14th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Calligraphy - Gaynor Goffe
(Sat 21st - Sun 22nd Oct, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Exploring Weaving - Rebecca Connolly
(Tues 24th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Needlefelt Hare - Karin Celestine
(Thurs 26th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Spoon Fabrication - Charlotte Duckworth
(Fri 27th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Make a Shaker Box - Richard Gibson
(Fri 24th - Sat 25th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Mini Books and Book Ornaments - Emily Northen
(Mon 20th Nov, 10am - 1pm, £45)

 

 

 

creative writing

Words for Wellbeing a creative writing summer school - Sue Mayfield
(Wed Aug 2nd - Sat Aug 5th, 10am - 4pm, £300)

Writers in the Brewery
A regular group, last Tuesday of the month


 
drawing_painting

DRAWING & PAINTING

Urban Sketchbook tour of Cirencester - Mark Kelland
(Mon 17th July, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Ink and Watercolour of Cirencester Abbey - Mark Kelland
(Mon 31st July, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Charcoal at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Wed 2nd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Sketching at Westonbirt - Max Hale
(Sat 5th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Towards the Abstract with Acrylics and Mixed Media - Annie Monk
(Mon 7th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Ink at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Mon 14th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Pastels at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Wed 16th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Still Life in Oils - Mark Kelland
(Mon 21st Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Moving Towards Abstraction - Max Hale
(Sat 25th - Sun 26th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £170)

You Can Draw - Max Hale
(Wed 6th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Harbour Views - Tracey Elphick
(Mon 18th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Collage and Palette Knife Painting - Annie Monk
(Mon 9th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Portrait Drawing for Beginners - Alexandra Woods
(Sat 28th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Experimental Life Drawing - Alexandra Woods
(Sat 4th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mono Printing Life Drawing - Alexandra Woods
(Sat 11th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Street Scenes - Tracey Elphick
(Mon 13th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT

Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Sat 5th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

3D Papercutting - Christine Green
(Mon 11th Sep, 10am -4pm, £80)

Origami - Mitchel and Blue
(Wed 13th Sep, 10am - 12pm, £30)

Paper Cutting - Christine Green
(Wed 25th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mini Books and Book Ornaments - Emily Northen
(Mon 20th Nov, 10am - 1pm, £45)

 

 
digitalmedia

Photography & digital media

Photoshop for Beginners - Graham Light
(Fri 1st Sep, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Digital Photography - Graham Light
(Mon 16th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Photography for Creatives - Sarah Dixon and Katharina Child
(Sat 28th Oct, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £55)

 

 

PrintMakinG

Wood Engraving Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Tues 18th - Wed 19th July, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Hand Print and Sew a Bag - Clare Walsh
(Thurs 10th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Printmaking Summer School - Beth Jenkins
(Mon 14th - Wed 16th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £240)

Lino printing on fabric for beginners - Lizzie Mabley
(Fri 25th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Textural Printmaking - Christine Felce
(Sat 2nd - Sun 3rd Sep, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Lino Printing for Beginners - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Lino Printing in Colour - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 21st Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Christmas Printmaking - Beth Jenkins
(Sun 26th Nov, 10:30am - 3:30pm, £80)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-margreth Bohl
(Fri 21st - Sun 23rd July, 10am - 4pm, £235)

Letter Carving - Tom Perkins
(Mon 23rd - Wed 25th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £320)

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Fri 5th - Sun 7th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £235)

 

 

 
textiles

Textiles

Goldwork and silk embroidery - Deborah Wilding
(Fri 21st - Sat 22nd July, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Patchwork Baby Play Mat  - Rebecca Lodge
(Sat 29th July, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Hand Print and Sew a Bag - Clare Walsh
(Thurs 10th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Shibori Felt Scarf - Mandy Nash
(Sat 12th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Learn to Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Fri 18th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Transform a Garment in a day - Rebecca Lodge
(Wed 23rd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Entrelac Knitting - Katy Bevan
(Sat 30th Sep, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £40)

Exploring Weaving - Rebecca Connolly
(Tues 24th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 

ART HISTORY

The Life of David Hockney - Paul Chapman
(Mon 23rd Oct, 10am - 4pm, £50)


 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Photography for Creatives - Sarah Dixon and Katharina Child
(Sat 28th Oct, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £55)

Writers in the Brewery

 


NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.