Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 


 
ceramics

Ceramics

Make a Ceramic Mug - Abi Leach
(Sat 20th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

craft

Craft

Make a Natural Advent Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Mon 4th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Make a Natural Advent Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Tues 5th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Make a Natural Advent Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Mon 11th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Make a Shaker Box - Richard Gibson
(Sat 20th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mixed Media Journals - Becky Kimberley
(Wed 24th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Make a Leather Belt - Kingsley Thompson
(Sat 24th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £95)

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Watercolour Portrait - Max Hale
(Sat 16th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Colour in Still Life - Acrylic Painting - Alexandra Woods
(Mon 15th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

An Introduction to Portraiture - Alexandra Woods
(Mon 22nd Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Modern Calligraphy for Improvers - Emma Sunderland
(Sun 26th November, 1:30pm - 3:30pm, £35)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Sunderland
(Thurs 7th Dec, 10am - 12pm, £35)

Little Folded Books - Josie Brown
(Sat 9th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Brush Lettering - Paper Hare
(Sun 10th Dec, 10:30am - 1:30pm, £40)

 

 
digitalmedia

Photography & digital media

An Introduction to Photoshop for Photographers - Graham Light
(Thurs 4th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

PrintMakinG

Printing for Christmas Adult and Child - Hannah Ellis
(Mon 4th Dec, 6:30pm - 8:30pm, £35)

Wood Engraving Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Thurs 7th - Fri 8th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £160)

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Sat 13th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Fri 5th - Sun 7th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £235)

 

textiles

Textiles

Textile Construction Workshop - Lisa Bailey
(Mondays, 5th Jan, 2nd Feb, 2nd March, 6th April, 10am - 4pm, £80 each or £288 for four) 

Finishing Techniques for Knitting and Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Fri 12th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Learn to use a sewing machine - Clare Walsh
(Fri 19th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Learn to Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Fri 26th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Season in a Teacup - Kathleen Murgatroyd
(Sat 27th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)
 

 

 
CF art of the north.jpg

ART HISTORY

 

 

NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.