Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 

 
ceramics

Ceramics

Make a Ceramic Mug - Abi Leach
(Sat 20th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Architectural Clay Panel - Peter Garrard
(Sat 10th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Parent and Child Clay Portrait - Julie Fowler
(Fri 16th Feb, 10am - 12pm, £30)

Black Clay Workshop - Abi Leach
(Sat 17th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Botanical Wall Plaque - Emily Joy
(Sat 3rd March, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Handbuild a Teapot - Abi Leach
(Sat 17th - Sun 18th March, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Ceramic Bird House - Peter Garrard
(Thurs 12th - Fri 13th April, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Ceramic Tiles - Julie Fowler
(Fri 19th April, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

craft

Craft

Make a Shaker Box - Richard Gibson
(Sat 20th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mixed Media Journals - Becky Kimberley
(Wed 24th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mixed Media Journals - Becky Kimberley
(Wed 7th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Brush Lettering - The Paper Hare
(Sat 10th Feb, 10:30am - 1:30pm, £40)

Method of Making: Newspaper DIY - Jay Watson
(Sat 17th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Make a Leather Belt - Kingsley Thompson
(Sat 24th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Make a Silver Bangle - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 17th March, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Make a Willow Basket in a day - Susan Early
(Thurs 5th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Aromatherapy Candles - Sophia Russell
(Sat 21st April, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Pendant Necklace and Earing Set - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 21st April, 10am - 4pm, £95)

 

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Make Stunning Paintings - Max Hale
(Mon 29th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Botanical Drawing Workshop - Julia Trickey
(Sat 3rd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Pallete Knife Painting - Mark Kelland
(Mondays, 5th Feb & 5th March, 10am - 4pm, £80 each or £144 for two) 

Pastels - Mark Kelland
(Mon 12th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

You Can Draw - Max Hale
(Tues 13th - Wed 14th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Botanical Art: Exploring Colour - Julia Trickey
(Sat 3rd March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Experimental Life Drawing - Alexandra Woods
(Sun 18th March, 10:30am - 3:30pm, £80)

Lucienne Day: Geometrics - Adele Dark
(Fri 23rd March, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Unravelling the Enigma of Oils - Max Hale
(Sat 24th - Sun 25th March, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Botanical Art: Seasonal Flowers - Julia Trickey
(Mon 26th March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

All things Vintage - Ruth Allen
(Sat 7th April, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Acrylic Knife Painting - Mark Kelland
(Mon 9th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Pastels - Mark Kelland
(Mon 16th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Mixed Media Collage - Georgia Velisaris
(Sat 28th - Sun 29th April, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Design a Pattern Inspired by Lucienne Day - Adele Dark
(Sat 14th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Brush Lettering - The Paper Hare
(Sat 10th Feb, 10:30am - 1:30pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Sunderland
(Mon 26th Feb, 10am - 12pm, £35)

Calligraphy - Josie Brown
(Mon 19th March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Sunderland
(Mon 16th April - 10am - 12pm, £35)

 

 

 

 
textiles

Textiles

Textile Construction Workshop - Lisa Bailey
(Mondays 2nd Feb, 2nd March, 6th April, 10am - 4pm, £80 each or £288 for four) 

Learn to use a sewing machine - Clare Walsh
(Fri 19th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Learn to Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Fri 26th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Season in a Teacup - Kathleen Murgatroyd
(Sat 27th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Learn to use a sewing machine - Clare Walsh
(Sat 3rd Feb,  1:30pm - 3:30pm, £40)

Improvers Crochet Workshop - Katy Bevan
(Fri 9th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Learn to Knit Workshop - Katy Bevan
(Sat 10th Feb, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Experimental Fabric Collage - Jayne Emerson
(Mon 12th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Learn to Use the Sewing Machine - Clare Walsh
(Wed 14th Feb, 10am -1pm, £40)

Big Crochet - Katy Bevan
(Fri 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Freehand Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 17th Feb, 1pm - 4pm, £40)

Lace Bowls - Jayne Emerson
(Fri 9th March, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Freehand Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 17th March, 1pm - 4pm, £40)

Textile Thread Salad - Kathleen Murgatroyd
(Sat 14th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Monochrome Textile Experiments - Jayne Emerson
(Tues 17th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)
 

PrintMakinG

Indian Block Printing - Clare Walsh
(Sat 13th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Wood Engraving Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Thurs 15th - Fri 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Quick Collagraph Printmaking - Christine Felce
(Tues 27th March, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Screenprinting - Jeanette McCulloch
(Tues 3rd April, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Introduction to lino printing - Beth Jenkins
(Fri 13th April, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Fri 5th - Sun 7th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £235)

Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Mon 26th - Wed 28th March, 10am - 4pm, £240)

 

 

NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.