Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 

 
ceramics

Ceramics

Hand Build a Jug - Abi Leach
(Sat 16th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Clay Bird House - Peter Garrard
(Sat 6th and Sun 7th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Aimee Lax Masterclass - Aimee Lax
(Sat 13th Apr and Sun 14th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Hand Built Pots and Surface Decoration - Julie Fowler
(Mon 15th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Tile Making - Julie Fowler
(Tues 16th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Make a Mug - Libby Ballard
(Sat 27th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Pottery Taster Day - Bridget Williams
(Sat 25th May, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Agate Ware - Julie Fowler
(Sat 8th June, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Intermediate Throwing - Bridget Williams
(Sat 29th and Sun 30th June, 10am - 4pm, £200)

Clay Planter - Julie Fowler
(Sat 13th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Clay Chicken - Peter Garrard
(Weds 17th - Thurs 18th July, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Ceramics Hand Building Summer School - Abi Leach
(Mon 22nd - Weds 24th July, 10am - 4pm, £255)

craft

Craft

Painted Furniture - Kate Holloway
(Mon 18th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Silver Stacking Rings - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 30th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £115)

Trio of Shaker Pieces - Richard Gibson
(Sat 6th and Sun 7th April, 10am -4pm, £180)

Introduction to Beaded Jewellery - Amy Surman
(Tues 9th April, 10am - 4pm, £90)

An Intro to Painted Furniture - Oliver Piepereit
(Mon 15th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Makers Elevenses - Beth Alden & Melody Vaughn
(Fri 26th Apr, 11am-12.30pm, FREE)

Aluminium Jewellery - Mandy Nash
(Sat 18th May, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Intro to French Polishing - Oliver Piepereit
(Sat 18th May, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Intro to Hand Stitched Leather Work - Ruth Pullan
(Thurs 30th May, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Precious Metal Clay - Amy Surman
(Sat 1st June, 10am - 4pm, £100)

Painted Furniture - Kate Holloway
(Mon 17th June, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Silver Bangle Forming - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 6th July, 10am - 4pm, £105)

Painted Furniture - Kate Holloway
(Mon 8th July, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Aluminium Jewellery - Mandy Nash
(Sat 20th July, 10am - 4pm, £90)

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Introduction to Watercolour - Lorraine Green
(Fri 22nd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Drawing - Julia Trickey
(Sat 16th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Alla Prima Still Life - Dan McDermott
(Thurs 4th Apr, 10am - 4pm)

Paper Sculpture and 3D Drawing - Imogen Harvey-Lewis
(Mon 8th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Pouring Watercolour - Mark Kelland
(Weds 10th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Portrait Painting in Oils - Francesca Currie
(Thurs 18th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Pastel Portraits - Mark Kelland
(Mon 27th May, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Light and Dark - Jim Robinson
(Sat 15th June, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Portrait Painting in Oils - Francesca Currie
(Weds 10th - Thurs 11th July, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Sketching from Still Life - Jim Robinson
(Sat 13th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Introduction to Watercolour - Lorraine Green
(Fri 12th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Drawing - Julia Trickey
(Mon 15th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Pen and Wash - Lorraine Green
(Thurs 18th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

textiles

Textiles

Needlefelt a Lamb - Karin Celestine
(Sat 23rd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Experimental Patchwork - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Textile Design - Justyna Medon
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Experimental Embellishing - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 16th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Needle Felt a Bear - Dinny Pocock
(Sat 23rd and Sun 24th Mar,
10am - 4pm/10:30am - 3:30pm, £160)

Introduction to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 30th Mar, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Embroidered Folk Art Panel - Kathleen Murphy
(Sat 6th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Nuno Felt Scarf - Nicki Parsons
(Fri 12th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Silk Flower Making - Louise Pocock
(Sat 13th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Feather Headpieces - Louise Pocock
(Mon 15th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Weaving on a Backstrap Loom - Rebecca Connolly
(Fri 26th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £90)

An Intro to Creative Textiles - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 27th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Polychromatic Printing - Dawn Dupree
(Sat 4th and Sun 5th May, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 11th May, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Needle Felt a Hare - Karin Celestine
(Sat 18th May, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Fabric Collage - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 25th May, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Jinsin Millinery - Louise Pocock
(Tues 28th May, 10am - 4pm, £100)

Bostini Bug Brooches - Kathleen Murphy
(Sat 1st June, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Intro to Printed Textiles - Clare Walsh
(Sat 8th June, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Rag Rug Making - Jenni Stuart -Anderson
(Sat 6th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Printing - Clare Walsh
(Tues 16th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Eco - Printing and Dyeing - Lizzie Godden
(Weds 17th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Textile Garland - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 20th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 27th July, 10am - 1pm, £45)

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Thurs 4th Apr, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Upcycled Traveller’s Notebook - Emily Northen
(Sat 6th Apr, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Paper Sculpture and 3D Drawing - Imogen Harvey-Lewis
(Mon 8th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Sat 22nd June, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Improvers Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Sat 22nd June, 1pm - 3pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Weds 10th July, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Weds 24th July, 10am -12pm, £40)

PrintMakinG

Lino Print in Colour - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Textile Design - Justyna Medon
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Reduction Lino Print - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Wood Engraved Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Mon 15th and Tues 16th Apr, 10am - 4pm)

Creative Printmaking for Young People (13-18) - Sophie Rae
(Weds 17th Apr, 10am - 12:30 pm, £35)

Intro to Creative Printmaking - Sophie Rae
(Weds 17th Apr, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £45)

Multi Block Lino Print - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 27th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Polychromatic Printing Masterclass -Dawn Dupree
(Sat 4th and Sun 5th May, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Creative Printmaking - Sophie Rae
(Sat 25th May, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Intro to Printed Textiles - Clare Walsh
(Sat 8th June, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Creative Printmaking - Sophie Rae
(Sat 29th June, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Printing - Clare Walsh
(Tues 16th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Eco - Printing and Dyeing - Lizzie Godden
(Weds 17th July, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Mono Printmaking - Brian Britton
(Thurs 25th and Fri 26th July, 10am - 4pm, £180)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

 

 

Learning & PHOTOGRAPHY

Floral Photography - Graham Light
(Sat 22nd June, 10am - 4pm, £85)

In March we will be running a number of workshops with Made by Hand at Cheltenham Town Hall. Click here for more information.

 

NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.