Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 

 
ceramics

Ceramics

Meet the Tutor - Julie Fowler
(Sat 5th Jan, 10am - 1pm, Free)

Hand Build a Mug - Abi Leach
(Sat 19th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Architectural Clay Panel - Peter Garrard
(Sat 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Clay Bird House - Peter Garrard
(Sat 6th and Sun 7th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £170)

 

craft

Craft

Family Christmas Craft Afternoon - Hannah Ellis
(Sat 15th Dec, 1:30pm - 3:30pm, £20 adults, £15 children)

Have a go with Neon - Neon Workshop
(Fri 11th Jan, 1pm - 3pm or Sat 12th Jan, 10am - 12pm, £100)

Leather Journal - Emily Northen
(Sat 12th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Introduction to Precious Metal Clay - Amy Surman
(Sat 26th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £100)

Swing Handled Shaker Box - Richard Gibson
(Sat 26th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £95)

An Intro to Painted Furniture - Oliver Piepereit
(Sat 9th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Silver Earring and Pendant - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 2nd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £115)

Makers Elevenses - Beth Alden & Melody Vaughn
(Fri 15th Feb, 11am-12.30pm, FREE)

Willow Wall Basket - Susan Early
(Wed 20th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Gift Wrapping - Wendy Badlan
(Sat 9th Mar, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Painted Furniture - Kate Holloway
(Mon 18th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Silver Stacking Rings - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 30th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £115)

Makers Elevenses - Beth Alden & Melody Vaughn
(Fri 26th Apr, 11am-12.30pm, FREE)

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Painting the Aurora in Oils - DJ
(Sat 5th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Learn Colour in a Day - Max Hale
(Sat 9th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Illustrating Books - Korky Paul
(Sat 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Draw Like Raphael - Mark Kelland
(Tues 19th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Introduction to Watercolour - Lorraine Green
(Fri 22nd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Graphics and Illustration for Adults - Imogen Harvey-Lewis
(Sat 9th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Drawing - Julia Trickey
(Sat 16th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Paper Sculpture and 3D Drawing - Imogen Harvey-Lewis
(Mon 8th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Portrait Painting in Oils - Francesca Currie
(Thurs 18th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £90)

 

textiles

Textiles

Introduction to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 12th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Nuno Felt Scarf - Nicki Parsons
(Sat 19th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Cotton Reel Characters - Kathleen Murphy
(Sat 2nd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Bobbin Bird Needle Felt - Dinny Pocock
(Sat 16th Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Needlefelt a Lamb - Karin Celestine
(Sat 23rd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Experimental Patchwork - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Textile Design - Justyna Medon
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Experimental Embellishing - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 16th Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Needle Felt a Bear - Dinny Pocock
(Sat 23rd and Sun 24th Mar,
10am - 4pm/10:30am - 3:30pm, £160)

Introduction to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 30th Mar, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Feather Headpieces - Louise Pocock
(Mon 15th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Art Nouveau Lettering and Design Calligraphy - Josie Brown
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Marbling Festive Edition - Mary Day
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Christmas Themed Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Mon 10th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £40)

 Leather Journal - Emily Northen
(Sat 12th Jan, 10am - 1pm, £50)

 Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Mon 18th Feb, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes, Emerald Paper Design
(Thurs 4th Apr, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Paper Sculpture and 3D Drawing - Imogen Harvey-Lewis
(Mon 8th Apr, 10am - 4pm, £85)

PrintMakinG

Introduction to Lino Print - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 19th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Lino Print in Colour - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Feb, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Botanical Textile Design - Justyna Medon
(Sat 2nd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Reduction Lino Print - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 23rd Mar, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Intro to Creative Printmaking - Sophie Rae
(Weds 17th Apr, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £45)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

 Stone Carving Masterclass - Ann-Margreth Bohl
(Fri 4th Jan - Sun 6th Jan, 10am - 4pm, £255)

 

Learning & PHOTOGRAPHY

Portrait Photography - Graham Light LBIPP
(Mon 21st Jan, 10am - 4pm, £80)

 

NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.