Workshops take place over a few hours, a day, or sometimes two or three days. A £5 voucher is included in the cost of full day workshops to spend in our café.



Our workshops are suitable for adults aged 18+ years. Looking for workshops for teenagers? See here.

Our bursary scheme offers individuals the opportunity to attend a course or workshop at a reduced cost.

For our booking terms and conditions please click here

 

 
ceramics

Ceramics

Our ceramics studio is undergoing a refurbishment this summer. Therefore, the dates and workshops in the summer brochure may differ from what is listed below. 
 

Clay Sculpture from Life - Sophie Howard
(Fri 31st Aug - Sat 1st Sep, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Introduction to Throwing and Handbuilding - Jo Taylor
(Sat 15th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Glass With Clay - Peter Garrard
(Thurs 4th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Sculpting Masks - Julie Fowler
(Sat 6th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Funky Clay Fish - Julie Fowler
(Sat 20th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Throw your own cup and saucer - Libby Ballard
(Mon 22nd Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Make a Clay Chicken - Peter Garrard
(Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Christmas Candle Holder - Libby Ballard
(Sat 10th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Ceramic Planter - Julie Fowler
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

craft

Craft

Backstrap Loom Weaving - Rebecca Connolly
(Sat 28th July, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Corn Dolly Workshop - Antony Gay
(Wed 8th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Terrarium Workshop - Amber Turnbull
(Tues 14th Aug, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Willow Basket in a day - Susan Early
(Fri 17th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Introduction to Precious Metal Clay - Amy Surman
(Sat 18th - Sun 19th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £200)

Make a Silver Spoon - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 18th - Sun 19th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £220)

Introduction to Beads and Stringing - Amy Surman
(Wed 22nd Aug, 1pm - 4pm, £45)

Cutlery Making - Charlotte Duckworth
(Tues 4th - Wed 5th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £220)

Leather Travellers Notebook - Emily Northen
(Sat 8th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Paper Cut Collage - Emma Caplin
(Mon 10th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Painted Furniture - Kate Holloway
(Fri 14th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £85) 

Paper Flowers - Jolly Blossom
(Sat 22nd Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Introduction to Precious Metal Clay - Amy Surman
(Sat 29th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £100)

Make a Shaker Box - Richard Gibson
(Sat 6th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Paper Rose Bouquet - Suzi McLaughlin
(Sat 20th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Make a Silver Ring - Charlotte Duckworth
(Sat 10th Nov, 9:30am - 4pm, £95)

Pop Up Cards - Suzi Mclaughlin
(Sat 10th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Gift Wrapping - Wendy Badlen
(Sat 17th Nov, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Mini Books - Emily Northen
(Sat 17th Nov, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £40)

Make a Natural Christmas Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Tues 4th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Make a Natural Christmas Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Wed 5th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Willow Christmas Decorations - Susan Early
(Thurs 6th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Marbling Festive Edition - Amber Turnbull
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Make a Natural Christmas Wreath - Kate Holloway
(Mon 10th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Family Christmas Craft Afternoon - Hannah Ellis
(Sat 15th Dec, 1:30pm - 3:30pm, £20 adults, £15 children)

 

 

 
drawing_painting
 

DRAWING & PAINTING

Inky Landscapes for the Nervous Novice - Kerry Phippen
(Fri 20th July, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Watercolour Landscape - Barry Herniman
(Fri 27th July, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Acrylics Masterclass - Mark Kelland
(Mon 6th - Wed 8th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £255)

Illustration to Paper Sculpture - Imogen Harvey Lewis
(Fri 10th - Sat 11th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Coloured Inks and Pens - Jim Robinson
(Mon 13th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Experiment with Art Materials - Jeanette McCullogh
(Wed 15th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Sketching in Oils at Westonbirt - Mark Kelland
(Wed 15th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £90)

 

textiles

Textiles

Backstrap Loom Weaving - Rebecca Connolly
(Sat 28th July, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 28th July, 1pm - 4pm, £40)

Textiles Print Stories Summer School - Dawn Dupree
(Fri 3rd - Sun 5th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £255)

Smocking - Dorothy Reglar
(Mon 6th - Tues 7th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Needle felt a Bear or a Hare - Dinny Pocock
(Sat 11th - Sun 12th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Experimental Patchwork - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 18th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Lace Bowls - Jayne Emerson
(Mon 10th Sep, 10am - 12:30pm, £45)

Heart Sampler - Jayne Emerson
(Mon 10th Sep, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £45)

Introduction to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 15th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Hand stitched Bostini Bug Brooches - Murgatroyd and Bean
(Sat 29th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Introduction to Freehand Machine Embroidery - Meg Harris
(Sat 6th Oct, 1pm - 4pm, £40)

Nuno Felt Scarf - Nicky Parsons
(Sat 13th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Needlefelt a Squirrel - Karin Celestine
(Sat 13th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Make An Amazing Hatinator or Fascinator In A Day - Heather Ogilvie
(Tues 23rd Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Bobbin Bird Needle-felt - Dinny Pocock
(Sat 27th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Water Soluble Fabric - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 27th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Needlefelted Christmas Decorations - Jayne Emerson
(Sat 10th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Needlefelt a Christmas Mouse - Karin Celestine
(Sat 17th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

 

 
papercraft

PAPERCRAFT / BOOKBINDING / CALLIGRAPHY

Calligraphy - Gaynor Goffe
(Wed 1st  - Fri 3rd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £255)

Leather Travellers Notebook - Emily Northen
(Sat 8th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £50)

Paper Cut Collage - Emma Caplin
(Mon 10th Sep, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Paper Flowers - Jolly Blossom
(Sat 22nd Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Mon 15th Oct, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Paper Rose Bouquet - Suzi McLaughlin
(Sat 20th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Pop Up Cards - Suzi Mclaughlin
(Sat 10th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Gift Wrapping - Wendy Badlen
(Sat 17th Nov, 10am - 1pm, £40)

Mini Books - Emily Northen
(Sat 17th Nov, 1:30pm - 4:30pm, £40)

Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Mon 19th Nov, 10am - 12pm, £40)

Art Nouveau Lettering and Design Calligraphy - Josie Brown
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Marbling Festive Edition - Amber Turnbull
(Sat 8th Dec, 10am - 1pm, £45)

Christmas Themed Modern Calligraphy - Emma Barnes
(Mon 10th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £40)

 

 

PrintMakinG

Wood Engraving Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Mon 6th - Tues 7th Aug, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Mono Printing - Beth Jenkins
(Thurs 23rd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Hybrid Printmaking - Christine Felce
(Fri 31st Aug - 10am - 4pm, £85)

Introduction to Woodblock Printmaking - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 8th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Design and Print a Product Range - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 15th - Sun 16th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £170)

Mixed Media Printmaking - Beth Jenkins
(Mon 22nd Oct, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Indian Block Printing Next Steps Print an Apron  - Clare Walsh
(Sat 27th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £95)

Wood Engraving Printmaking - Peter Brown
(Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £180)

Christmas Printmaking - Beth Jenkins
(Sat 24th Nov, 10am - 4pm, £85)

Reduction Lino Print - Kerry Day
(Tues 4th Dec, 10am - 4pm, £90)

Family Session - Printed Cards and Gift Tags - Hannah Ellis
(Sun 2nd Dec, 1:30pm - 3:30pm, £20 adults, £15 children)

 

 
sculpture

SCULPTURE

Letter Carving - Tom Perkins
(Wed 1st - Fri 3rd Aug, 10am - 4pm, £255)

Clay Sculpture from Life - Sophie Howard
(Fri 31st Aug - Sat 1st Sep, 10am - 4pm, £180)

 

Learning & PHOTOGRAPHY

Look again Photography - Ruth Davey
(Thurs 13th Sep, 10am - 4pm, £80)

Costing and Pricing your Crafts - Patricia Van den Akker 
(Sat 6th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £110)

Starting to Sell Online - Patricia van den Akker
(Sun 7th Oct, 10am - 4pm, £110)

 

NEW - ONLINE SHOP

Give a workshop as a gift! Our courses make the perfect gift, and gift vouchers are available to buy in our shop and online.

STAY

Make a break of it and turn your workshop into a UK short break in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. You can stay overnight with us in our new guest accommodation – just select ‘residential’ when you book.